Provost, Dean and Faculty

Message by the Provost of the CSMM, Prof. Leonidas A. Phylactou 

Message by the Provost of the Cyprus School of Molecular Medicine

Prof. Leonidas A. Phylactou 

Dear Prospective Student,

I would like to introduce you to the Cyprus School of Molecular Medicine (CSMM) which is the postgraduate school of The Cyprus Institute of Neurology and Genetics, and welcome you to the CSMM website.  The CSMM has completed four years of operation, with 37 MSc graduates.

The Cyprus Institute of Neurology and Genetics (CING), as a Center of Excellence and a Referral Center in basic and applied research in biomedical and clinical sciences combines services, research and education so as to produce novel knowledge in biology and diseases and upgrade the quality of life of people. CING has already proven the implementation of its mission and established its presence and reputation not just in our country, but also internationally.

CSMM functions as a catalyst for the implementation of the Institute’s objectives by contributing to the research output and clinical applications. Our postgraduate programs give our students a unique education in the areas of neurology, genetics and biomedical sciences with direct application in the area of Health.  Like CING, CSMM is a School based on international standards of excellence. CSMM was established with the purpose of providing high standard education in biomedical sciences, by offering its students a unique environment for Masters and Doctoral studies. This is achieved by the CSMM’s highly qualified Professors and Lecturers who are ready to impart relevant expert knowledge to students.

Our academic programs are demanding and accept the top students in Cyprus and internationally.  Our programs are designed to train students who are committed to become active and successful scientists in the years to come. Through our academic programs, our students learn how to weave together theory and practice, since the programs combine taught courses and research in our highly specialized laboratories to experience in real work from first-hand. Inevitably, our students contribute and play a vital role in our research programs. Our students represent our next generation of scientists.

We, at the CSMM, are committed to ensuring quality and rigorous academic programs that will challenge our students.

CING’s years of experience combined with its areas of specialisation, allow us to expand our program range steadily and qualitatively. We commenced our School with four programs of study, and now, on our firth academic year, we offer seven programs, four at MSc level and three at PhD level.

I invite you to explore our academic programs described in our website.

Professor Leonidas A. Phylactou
Provost, Cyprus School of Molecular Medicine

Related Articles
winner aashe copernicus