Scientific Council

The Scientific Council consists of the Chief Executive Medical Director who is the Chairman of the Scientific Council, the Financial and Administrative Director and the Heads of Departments and Clinics of the Institute.

The Scientific Council is in charge of the academic and scientific work of the Institute both in the field of medical and laboratory services and in the area of research and post-graduate training. More particularly it, a) approves the academic research and training programs, and medical and laboratory services provided, b) submits to the Board of Directors proposals for the allocation of the budget and the Institute’s requirements concerning

medical and other equipment, c) makes suggestions to the Board of Directors regarding the establishing or abolishing of medical and scientific teams, laboratories, Departments or Clinics, d) sets up committees from among its members and may delegate to such committees, on any terms and conditions it deems fit, any of its powers, e) carries on any activities, and carries out any duties granted to it or imposed on it by the Articles of Association or the Institute’s Regulations and f) regulates its own proceedings subject to the provisions of the Articles of Association and the Institute’s Regulations.

Leonidas Phylactou, BSc, PhD (Chairman)
Tanteles A. GeorgeMD MRCPCH DM (Secretary )

Cariolou Marios, BSc, PhD 
Christodoulou G. Christina, BSc, MSc, DEA, Dipl. Virol., PhD 
Christodoulou Kyproula, BSc, MSc, PhD 
Drousiotou Anthi, BSc, PhD, ARCSc 
Flouros Marios, BSc, MHA, FCA 
Kleanthous Marina, BSc, PhD 
Kleopa A. Kleopas, MD 
Kyriacou Kyriacos, BSc, PhD, FRMSoc 
Kyriakides Theodoros, MB, ChB, BSc (Hons), FRCP (Lon) 
Pantzaris Marios, MD 
Papacostas Savvas, MD 
Sismani Carolina, BSc, PhD
Zamba Papanicolaou Eleni, MD



Ο 1ος Διαγωνισμός Δημιουργίας Αφίσας του Ινστιτούτου Νευρολογίας και Γενετικής Κύπρου (ΙΝΓΚ) και της Σχολής Μοριακής Ιατρικής Κύπρου (ΣΜΙΚ), με θέμα «Υγεία & Περιβάλλον» ολοκληρώθηκε με μεγάλη επιτυχία

HR excellence spacer Award HR excellence spacer Award spacer

Developed By: Dynamic Works

© Copyright 2018 The Cyprus Institute of Neurology & Genetics

Powered By: EasyConsole CMS