International Scientific Advisory Committee

The International Scientific Advisory Committee consists of 10 internationally-renowned scientists appointed by the Board of Directors. The International Scientific Advisory Committee has the following competencies: a) to advise the Board of Directors on matters of scientific policy, b) to provide assistance to the Scientific Council on scientific matters and c) to carry out assessments and evaluations on any matter forwarded to it by the Board of Directors or the Scientific Council.

Prof. John Christodoulou, Head, Neurodevelopmental Genomics Research Group
Chair of Genomic Medicine, Dept of Paediatrics, University of Melbourne
Murdoch Childrens Research Institute
The Royal Children’s Hospital
Victoria 3052 AUS


Prof. V.M. Der Kaloustian, Professor of Pediatrics and Human Genetics
Clinical Director, Division of Medical Genetics
McGill University Health Center
Montreal, Canada

Prof. Douglas Higgs, Director of the Molecular Haematology Unit and Hon. Consultant Haematologist
MRC Molecular Haematology Unit
Institute of Molecular Medicine
John Radcliffe Hospital
University of Oxford
Oxford, U.K.

Prof. Suresh Jhanwar, PhD
Member Emeritus
Department of Pathology 
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY 10065

Prof. Dr. Ludwig Kappos, Chair Neurology
Research Group Leader Clinical Neuroimmunology and Neurobiology
Department of Biomedicine, University Hospital

Prof. Peter Karayiannis, Reader in Molecular Virology
Department of Medicine, Hepatology Section
Division of Medicine
Imperial College London
London, U.K.

Prof. James R. Lupski, Cullen Professor of Molecular and Human Genetics and Professor of Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine Houston
Texas, U.S.A.

Prof. Dimitris P. Mikhailidis, Academic Head of Department
Department of Clinical Biochemistry (Vascular Disease  Prevention Clinics)
Royal Free Hospital
Royal Free University, College School of Medicine
University College London
London, U.K.

Prof. Jahn M. Nesland, Vice President of International Academy of Pathology
Director of Division of Pathology
The Norwegian Radium Hospital
University of Oslo
Oslo, Norway

Prof. Timothy Pedley, Chairman
The Neurological Institute
Columbia University
New York, U.S.A.

HR excellence spacer Award HR excellence spacer Award spacer

Developed By: Dynamic Works

© Copyright 2018 The Cyprus Institute of Neurology & Genetics

Powered By: EasyConsole CMS